Lecturers

Subfield: Sociology of Education, Sociology of Work, Social Mobility, Social Entrepreneurship, Social Inequities, Social Research Methods

Contact Information

Email: randalon@ucla.edu
Office: UCLA Haines Hall 213
Phone: 310-825-0837

Terri Anderson

Continuing Lecturer

Subfield: Hip, Cool, & the Hipster; Sociology of Emotions; Sociology of Mental Illness; Pranks & Troublemaking; Art, Entertainment & Social Change; Animals & Society; Sociology of Gender; Environmental Sociology; Social Psychology; Self & Society

Contact Information

Email: Terri.Anderson@ucla.edu
Office: 211 Haines Hall
Phone: 310-749-4421

Mark Jepson

Lecturer

Contact Information

Email: mjepson@ucla.edu

Sherry Larkins

Lecturer

Subfield: Medical Sociology, Qualitative methodologies, Social Inequality, Substance Use

Contact Information

Email: larkins@ucla.edu

Subfield: Gender, Sexuality, Inequality, Culture, Media, Criminology, Deviance, Occultism

Contact Information

Email: kplacek@g.ucla.edu

Beth Ribet

Lecturer

Contact Information

Email: beth.ribet@gmail.com

Jason Sexton

Lecturer

Subfield: Religious Studies, Carceral Studies, California Studies, and Environmental Studies

Contact Information

Email: jasonsexton@ucla.edu
Office: UCLA Institute of the Environment and Sustainability, 619 Charles E. Young Drive East, LaKretz Hall – Suite 300

Jon Sigmon

Lecturer

Subfield: Sociological Theory, Social Psychology, Sociology of Culture

Contact Information

Email: jsigmon7@ucla.edu
Office: Haines Hall 213 (T/TR 6:30-7:30PM)

Isaac Speer

Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Comparative and Historical Methods; Political Sociology; Race and Ethnicity; Social Class; Sociological Theory.

Contact Information

Email: isaacspeer@ucla.edu
Office: Haines Hall 213 (TuTh 3-4 PM)

Chris Wegemer

Lecturer

Subfield: Social Networks, Youth Civic Engagement and Activist Movements, Quantitative Methods, Educational Sociology, Global Civil Society

Contact Information

Email: cwegemer@ucla.edu

Gary Yeritsian

Lecturer

Contact Information

Email: gyeritsian@ucla.edu